Online Pick-Up for a Block
The Online Pick-Up allows guests to independently book rooms from an existing room allotment. A Pick-Up link is provided for this purpose, allowing guests to make their reservation within the designated block.
Various settings allow the Pick-Up to be tailored to the specific requirements of the respective hotel and block when creating a booking.
Deactivating the Online Pick-Up Link
A Self-Pick-Up link can be deactivated if required. This can be done for an entire block as well as for an individual booking.
For example, a link that has already been created or sent can be subsequently deactivated.
Once the Online Pick-Up has been deactivated, the corresponding link can no longer be used to make a booking. When guests open the link, they will see a message informing them that the link is no longer valid.
Allow Date Changes
For each block, you can specify whether guests are allowed to change their arrival and departure dates in the Online Pick-Up.
If the "Allow date changes" option is activated, the travel dates can be adjusted during the booking process. If the option is deactivated, the arrival and departure dates stored for the block will be used.
Payment Active
The payment option for the block can be configured here. A percentage between 0 and 100% can be specified to determine what proportion of the reservation costs must be paid directly when making the reservation and/or whether the credit card details should only be stored.
Once the booking has been created with the status "confirmed", the Self-Pick-Up link will be available. View within the block:
When guests open the link, they will see the following:
Occupancy in the Online Pick-Up
In the Online Pick-Up, guests can select or adjust the desired room occupancy, provided this function is activated.
The occupancy stored for the respective room in the block is displayed as the initial value. For example, if a double room is set up in the block for single occupancy, the Online Pick-Up will initially also display an occupancy of one person.
If occupancy changes are allowed, guests can adjust the number of people up to the maximum capacity of the selected room. For example, the occupancy of a double room can be changed from one to two people.
For single rooms, no option to change the occupancy is displayed.
Unsuccessful Credit Card Payments
If a credit card payment in the Online Pick-Up is not successfully completed or is cancelled, the system can be configured to determine how this should be handled.
Two options are available:
- The created booking is automatically cancelled.
- An internal email notification is sent informing the relevant team that the payment was unsuccessful.
Both options can be activated individually or together. This means that only an internal notification can be sent, only the booking can be cancelled, or both actions can be combined.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.